This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

6.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
5.9
Comfort
6.0
Property location
7.6
Facilities
6.0
Staff
7.9
Value
6.5
Reviews
    Peter
    nz
    2.9
    18 February 2018
    Would not recommend
    The fact there was no toilet seat, the breakfast, when we turned the shower on sparks were coming out the top of the shower head so we chose not to shower because there were live wires hanging out. Double bed was two singles pushed together, so we had a massive crack down the middle.
    Nothing
    it
    3.3
    19 December 2017
    Assolutamente no!!!
    Assolutamente no!!!
    Enrique
    es
    10
    24 September 2017
    Best staff
    Staff are super helpfull. Mohamed can try to book train tickets to Nairobi with little time in advice. He called many times to different numbers but finally couldnt do it with us because time was too tight. He gave us excellent instructions to try to get them at the station the next day. When we left the room early in the morning he had already called a tuktuk to take us and a bag with our breakfast. We got there and got the tickets even the security guy said there were no tickets available, at the ticket booth they said they had some left. Thank you all Jundan Hotel staff, especially Mohamed.
    Asier
    es
    5.0
    13 August 2017
    Expensive
    This hotel is expensive considering what offers. The streets around are not pleasant. They didn't clean up the room one day and the breakfast was defficient and delayed two days, with the pretext of the elections. Instead of transmiting us reliance they frightened us about safety during the elections.
    The guard and some of the staff.
    Ronald Melly
    ke
    10
    17 July 2017
    Secret with Hotel sorry
    Just the Hotel served me well and that is better for me
    I just like the hotel very comfortable and nice, I appreciate staying with Jundan Hotel
    stephanie
    gb
    7.1
    5 May 2017
    Being waken up at 5am with the call to prayer from the mosque next door The electric shower sparking furiously like it would probably give you an electric shock The cigarette butt we found in the corner of the room (not ours)
    Manager was friendly and very helpful. Wifi was great. Air conditioning worked.
    Katayoon
    us
    7.1
    4 April 2017
    Good location specially for moslems.
    Ivuccia 1980
    it
    6.2
    9 March 2017
    our room was not ok
    doesn't work the water of the toilet, the window of the bathroom was broken, in the evening we discover also that the unique light of the room doesn't work and they need to change it.
    the transfer from the airport, the air condition
    Astradir
    ch
    7.5
    6 March 2017
    Good value for money- I would stay there again
    Don't expect a palace but the place is ok value for what you pay. The breakfast in the in-house restaurant is very limited in quality (including friendliness of staff) but they promised to improve it.
    The manager was very helpful and friendly and so were most of the other staff. The location is very good for exploring downtown Mombasa. Even getting to the beach is quite easy. The room itself is functional and the manager will do all he can to accommodate your needs.
    Nikolay
    pl
    6.7
    4 March 2017
    Ok for one night
    Not very clean. Was beaten by bedbugs. If you stay there for more than one day be aware that the surroundings are noisy and there is a mosque right next to the hotel.
    Very helpful staff. Quick and safe airport transfer. Central location.
    giraff
    ke
    6.2
    21 February 2017
    Good budget hotel
    People need to be careful in this area of Nairobi - very dangerous. When approaching the hotel watch your bags and don't pay attention to hawkers.
    Clean budget Hotel close to bus lines -
    Paul
    ke
    4.6
    3 February 2017
    Value for money
    No value for charges paid
    The concern and assistance from staff
    Mathias
    gb
    7.9
    17 July 2016
    Perfect short stay
    - very unstable wifi, this was the only issue but will probably get fixed soon
    The staff is what makes the stay a very nice and comfortable experience. Always ready to help, very friendly, willing to go extra mile for anything you may need. When you first walk in don't expect to be blown away as the aesthetic needs a refresh (they will redecorate and refurnish soon indeed) but what's most important they clean every day - and are happy to do your laundery as well. Aircon is included (in Kenya is not as granted as you may think...) along minifridge and fan. Great location, couldn't be more central: plenty of shops all around, walking distance to the tusks, old town and Fort Jesus. Mind the mosque around the corner, it gets noisy at some points during the day in case you need absolute silence and plan to stay in the room most of the time... Recommended to those who intend to visit the city for a few days. Getting to the beach is also a handy short ride (15 mins to Nyali by tuctuc) which makes it a valid short stay beach option compared to the more expensive coastal hotels.
    Eisaku
    jp
    7.9
    6 May 2016
    Not bad!
    Old and need to be renovated.
    Location. Very friendly staff.
    Marco
    mt
    7.1
    8 March 2016
    general state of the hotel, could do with some renovation
    Location, size of the room, staff
Close